Posted by: itneverrainsinseattle | January 4, 2011

The Musical Stages of Grief

This occurred to me earlier today. I realize only a few of you (if any) will find this funny, but what the heck:

The 5 Musical Stages of Grief

1. Sharp — Anger

2. Flat — Depression

3. Discord — Denial and Isolation

4. Pitch — Bargaining

5. Fine — Acceptance. This is the end.



  1. You are so very clever. Big hugs.

  2. Classic Elizabeth Kubler-Ross. The five stages of grief. Your take is great though.

  3. Ha! That’s pretty good. Hope you and the kids get to “Fine” as soon as healthily possible.

  4. You are so close…and I hope you get to ‘fine’ asap!

  5. haha – nice. and weirdly true.

  6. FANTASTIC. I may borrow this later for facebook.

  7. Have I told you lately how witty, funny, intelligent and plain HOT I think you are?

  8. I will share this with my son, who is musically gifted and educated in music theory!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: