Posted by: itneverrainsinseattle | August 20, 2010

Context

If you had told me the following piece of news a year ago, I’d have thought it was bad news.

But given the context of my previous post, you’ll understand that this is actually good news:

As of tonight, Penny has started to look seriously at apartments.

And in the meantime, I’m making baby-sitter arrangements so that I can have an evening next week (Monday or Tuesday) to work with Penny to start putting together our divorce and our parenting plan.

Baby steps, but forward steps.

Responses

  1. Glad to hear that you’re moving forward. Sometimes baby steps are enough….as long as they’re in the right direction. 🙂

  2. That’s awesome! I bet it feels good to be moving forward, as hard a process as it is. You got this.

  3. Glad your evening ended on a high note. 🙂
    Sorry I was distracted with my bush trimming. (Ok does that sound bad, or WHAT?!)
    But anyway, yeah…

  4. baby steps are still steps. good news.

  5. *like*

  6. yeah, you need a “Like” button somewhere on your blog. 🙂

  7. Baby steps indeed. and yes, in the right direction…very important. I am trying to do that myself and to have the strength to persevere, because at the end of the day, even baby steps keep you from marking time.

  8. I think I just heard you exhale during this post:) This is good!

  9. Lots of baby steps make a giant step so don’t discount the small steps. They all count. The baby steps will get bigger as you find your path.

  10. Good! One step at a time, no matter big or small, will get you where you want to be.

    Remember, if you’re not getting better, you’re getting worse. There is reallty no such thing as the status quo.

  11. Wow. You say baby steps, but I see a huge leap! Keep me informed. Know that I’m thinking of you and sending big hugs.

  12. Baby steps?!?!?!? GIANT steps more likely!

    Reality is a heartless taskmaster, and yet to date you have had it much easier (despite your list of serious problems) than many people have had. Firearms and felonies have not entered the picture, yet progress is now being made on both of your fronts. Because things are getting more serious between you, I strongly advise that you be very selective about what battles you choose to participate in. Think about what a victory will cost you before you engage, and remember that there are other ways of winning without going to war. Should you choose to go to war over something, make clear to Penny what your reasons are and keep the discussion to those reasons.

    It won’t be easy, but the results will be much easier to live with.


Leave a Reply

Categories

