Posted by: itneverrainsinseattle | January 9, 2010

It takes a village

In an effort to protect the sanctity of marriage, it’s time that the government acknowledge the time-honored traditions of this institution and disregard more recent attempts to expand the boundaries that define the term. The United States needs to adopt a constitutional amendment that recognizes that a marriage is comprised exclusively of:

One man. One woman. Two lawyers. Three therapists. One judge. Any number of deities. One accountant. One ‘other woman.’ One ‘backdoor man.’ A social worker. Somebody’s annoying sister-in-law. Various nosy neighbors. And a goat.

Responses

  1. I like your thinking — especially the goat. You never know when you need to make a blood sacrifice. It’s good to be prepared.

  2. Sometimes, that is so true………… yet, that is also very sad. Maybe if we all had a goat, we could make the marriage work? I will place it on my list of things to obtain before the start of a new relationship.

    http://www.eternallyhopeful.wordpress.com

  3. I’m still laughing…….YOU ARE SO FUNNY. Don’t change. Some lucky woman is going to love your intelligent, sharp wit, and your wonderful humor (in and out of the bedroom!)

  4. One woman already loves your intelligent, sharp wit, and your wonderful humor (redacted!)

  5. Darn it. That’s where I went wrong. No goat!

  6. Have I told you today you crack me up:)

  7. Ok, THAT’S funny!

    So true!

  8. Hysterical, thank you!!

  9. What did a goat ever do to deserve being included in marriage? You’ll hear from their lawyers!

  10. Thanks for a laugh this morning!

  11. That is precisely why I am getting divorced! 🙂

  12. Hahahah! That made me snort water as I laughed. Thanks.
    Just found your blog. I’m subscribing. 🙂

    • Hi, C! Thanks for dropping by. I hope you’ll join in on more of the conversations as the story here unfolds!


Leave a Reply

Categories

