Posted by: itneverrainsinseattle | December 24, 2009

Getting Sappy for a Moment

Hello, friends.

Just a quick note before I go either 1) work or 2) Christmas shop, whichever moves me. Please accept my sincerest wishes that your Christmas holiday (if you celebrate it) be as good (or, at least, as un-sucky) as it can be.

And, more to point of something that’s been on my mind of late, I offer you this wish: that, when you find yourself with the opportunity to choose between acting from a place of love and acting out of fear, you choose love.

Oh, and one more thing: Santa wants cookies.

Responses

  1. Over here I’m kid-less on Christmas eve, giving me more time to get all festivey. Which means, really, cleaning, laundry and drinking. I have until noon tomorrow to recover from any hangover that may occur.

    Cookie of note: http://manggy.blogspot.com/2007/11/thick-and-chewy-gingerbread-cookies.html

  2. I hope your holiday is as un-sucky as possible too 🙂

  3. I made a LOAD of stuff today — pecan sandies, peanut butter balls, cashew brittle, rice krispie treats, and chocolate chip cookie dough (to bake off later). If you REALLY want stuff, I can send it. Mind you, it will completely erase any and all progress made through exercise programs. 🙂

    Oh and I’m started on lasagna assembly having made sauce earlier in the day. Tomorrow is homemade macaroni and cheese.

    Be happy Santa. Think of the gift you really want, then it will be granted.

    Merry happy feliz joyeaux hanukkah Christmas.

  4. I hope you have a good holiday! Take care. 🙂

  5. So true.

    “…Between acting out of a place of love and acting out of fear, You choose love.”

    …and fear is nothing but anticipation!

    Live in the now and don’t forget to Be real, Be whole, and Be genuine.

    Feliz Navidad

  6. Being diabetic, Christmas treats are mostly a thing of the past. I can’t drink, either, as it causes blood sugar fluctuations which bring on pain much worse than a hangover. But enough about my issues with the means of celebrating the holiday.

    Make it a good holiday for your kids. They need it.

  7. I love it! *un-sucky* and all!!

  8. Beautiful.


Leave a Reply

Categories

